Bigg Boss Contestants and Winners List: Seasons 1 to 16

Bigg Boss, the Indian reality TV show, has been a captivating source of entertainment for viewers across the nation. Over the years, this show has brought together diverse contestants who are locked in a house, cut off from the outside world, and compete in various tasks to win the coveted title. In this blog, we’ll take a journey through the Bigg Boss universe, from Season 1 to Season 16, exploring the contestants, winners, and the show’s evolution.

The Bigg Boss Saga:

Bigg Boss, based on the international format of “Big Brother,” debuted in India in 2006. Since then, it has become a cultural phenomenon, featuring a mix of celebrities and common people living under one roof, with their every move broadcasted to the world. Let’s delve into some key aspects of the show’s journey:

Contestants and Winners:

The heart of Bigg Boss lies in its diverse contestants who bring their unique personalities, strengths, and quirks to the show. Equally significant is the suspense around who will emerge as the winner. Here’s a glimpse of some of the prominent winners from the earlier seasons:

  • Season 1 (2006): Rahul Roy was the first-ever winner of Bigg Boss, setting the benchmark for future winners.
  • Season 2 (2008): Ashutosh Kaushik took home the title, impressing the audience with his authenticity.
  • Season 3 (2009): Vindu Dara Singh emerged as the winner, showcasing a mix of charm and wit.
  • Season 4 (2010): Shweta Tiwari, the first female winner, stole hearts with her grace and resilience.
  • Season 5 (2011): Juhi Parmar won the season with her affable and genuine nature.
  • Season 6 (2012): Urvashi Dholakia, known for her bold personality, secured the victory.
  • Season 7 (2013): Gauahar Khan proved her mettle and became the winner.
  • Season 8 (2015): Gautam Gulati’s charismatic presence earned him the title.
  • Season 9 (2016): Prince Narula’s strategic gameplay led him to victory.
  • Season 10 (2017): Manveer Gurjar, a commoner, won the hearts of the audience and claimed the title.
  • Season 11 (2017): Shilpa Shinde’s popularity soared as she was crowned the winner.
  • Season 12 (2018): Dipika Kakar’s grace and dignity won her the Bigg Boss title.
  • Season 13 (2019): Sidharth Shukla’s intense and competitive nature made him the winner.
  • Season 14 (2020): Rubina Dilaik’s strong character and honesty brought her victory.
  • Season 15 (2021): Tejasswi Prakash was the winner of the season with her spirited performance.
  • Season 16 (2022): MC Stan emerged as the champion of the latest season, impressing viewers with their journey and game strategy.

Here are the hosts of all the seasons of Bigg Boss in India:

  1. Season 1 (2006) – Arshad Warsi
  2. Season 2 (2008) – Shilpa Shetty
  3. Season 3 (2009) – Amitabh Bachchan
  4. Season 4 (2010) – Salman Khan
  5. Season 5 (2011) – Salman Khan
  6. Season 6 (2012) – Salman Khan
  7. Season 7 (2013) – Salman Khan
  8. Season 8 (2015) – Salman Khan
  9. Season 9 (2016) – Salman Khan
  10. Season 10 (2017) – Salman Khan
  11. Season 11 (2017) – Salman Khan
  12. Season 12 (2018) – Salman Khan
  13. Season 13 (2019) – Salman Khan
  14. Season 14 (2020) – Salman Khan
  15. Season 15 (2021) – Salman Khan
  16. Season 16 (2022) – Salman Khan


The journey of Bigg Boss has been an enthralling one, with each season introducing a fresh batch of contestants and a new set of challenges. The show continues to evolve, adapt, and enthrall its audience with drama, emotions, and unscripted moments. With the introduction of Season 16 and beyond, the Bigg Boss legacy continues to shine as one of India’s most-watched reality TV shows, showcasing the human experience under the watchful eye of millions of viewers.

Prev post: The Difference Between Games and Sports: A Closer LookNext post: The Secrets and Mysteries of the Mona Lisa Painting

Related posts

About Me
Akhilesh Singh

I'm Akhilesh Singh, a versatile blogger exploring diverse topics. My goal is to impart valuable insights and knowledge to my readers, fostering an informative and engaging online community.

Latest Posts
Most Popular